Page 1 of 1

YSFlight Servers Without Port Forwarding

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 8:47 pm
by warping jdog
From what I understand, it is hard for some of us to set up a server when we really want to. I recommend this program for only Microsoft Windows that was introduced to me by two fellow YS users called Evolve. - https://www.evolvehq.com/welcome
The user interface is awesome. It is much like Steam, by showing when someone is playing a certain game on their computer if your his/her friend. It gives message sounds, you can make parties and right click users to copy ip to join their server, on ys the port stays on 7915 for this, there are communities in the program, you can set the party to private or public, and you can set the game of the party's choice to be more distinguishable. I am very happy with this program and so is Copperhead when he tried it with me last night. I know people are familiar with the program Hamachi, but its not as nearly as good as this.

YSFlight Servers Without Port Forwarding

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 8:59 pm
by Welshy
Why not just be normal, use Hamachi, if it was shady it wouldn't be used by the British MOD

YSFlight Servers Without Port Forwarding

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 5:38 am
by Stingx
I try reading these with one breath. Trust me it don't work.

YSFlight Servers Without Port Forwarding

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 6:15 am
by Eric
Some games use UPnP technology which allow port forwarding to be done without any manual router configuration. There are a couple software packages out there which allow any game to do this, so I think it would be a good idea to try it out with YSFlight and see if UPnP can be integrated into a companion program for YS multiplayer.

Specifically, this may be of interest: http://upnp-portmapper.sourceforge.net/

YSFlight Servers Without Port Forwarding

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 8:52 pm
by Deleted User 1872
@Welshy Why Hamachi? That thing is an internet killer. There are people out there who run internet on potatoes.

YSFlight Servers Without Port Forwarding

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 11:31 am
by Welshy
Not if you run it correctly, I was using it for FS9 for ages and all was good.............