Page 1 of 1

ATC Session | Friday, July 13 | PMNV California

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 3:29 pm
by Turbofan
ATC Session
Friday, July 13
6:00 p.m. PDT | 8:00 p.m. CDT | 2:00a.m. BST | 10:00a.m. KST | 1:00p.m. NZST
Map: PMNV California

Download link: Download PMNV California

Also, please ensure that you have the latest PMNV Ground Object Pack (Patrick has updated it several times, the latest update being last year).

PMNV California Map Overview, showing all airports.


Hey folks,

YSCAS will be hosting another ATC session this Friday, July 13. Do note that time zones have been taken into account and thus, we have chosen the best possible U.S.-based time zone in order to enable as many players to attend, from around the world as possible. However, the Earth is (thankfully) not flat by any stretch of the imagination, so it is what is. That being said, if you can come, you are most welcome to join us and have some fun flying around with ATC.

Additionally, OYS will be in use, so any version of YSFS will be able to connect (you are encouraged to use 2015 or lower however).

ATC will control all airports. Here's how this will work:
There will be two "Centers" - NorCal and SoCal. NorCal Center will control all airports from Fresno northward, SoCal will control airports from Bakersfield southward. There will be a tower controller at SFO as well. Controllers for this ATC session are:
- dbd000 (SoCal Center) --> Discord Flight Comms 1
- Me (Turbofan) (NorCal Center) --> Discord Flight Comms 2
- ThomasCook221 (SFO Tower) --> Discord atc (voice)

Obviously since TC is the tower controller at SFO, he will be in charge takeoff/landing clearances as well as taxi instructions at SFO. Otherwise, aircraft will be handed off to the appropriate controller based on their route. ATC instructions will be simple, similar to past ATC sessions.

Rules:
- Please start at a ground-based start position.
- When you spawn, just announce your callsign (airline and flight number), the airport you have spawned at, your intended destination airport and your intended cruising altitude. Also let the controller know your aircraft type so that it's easy to spot you.
- Remember, east-bound flights (headings between 0/360 clock-wise through 179 degrees) have an odd cruising altitude (FL 110, FL 230, FL 270 etc). West-bound flights (headings between 180 clock-wise through 359 degrees) will have an even cruising altitude. If the whole headings/altitude subject confuses you, don't worry about it, ATC will assign you a cruising altitude.
- If you use F12 in-game chat, disregard the previous rule as you it does not apply to you. However, do note that ATC responses might come slower through F12 chat, especially if there are a lot more players than expected. Just have a little patience ;)

Re: ATC Session | Friday, July 13 | PMNV California

Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 3:40 pm
by Neocon
Just a note: If you live in Europe, Asia, or pretty much anywhere west of the International Date Line, the times shown above will be for Saturday, July 14. It will be 1:00 AM UTC. #TimeZones

Re: ATC Session | Friday, July 13 | PMNV California

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 7:21 am
by Gennaro
looking forward to this, just hope I can wake up before 8 AM on a Saturday which I usually don't haha

Re: ATC Session | Friday, July 13 | PMNV California

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 3:07 pm
by Turbofan
First post has been updated to provide ATC information.