Page 1 of 1

[PACK] Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2014 10:47 am
by Alpha Star
Headquarters pack April 2014
Image

Link - https://www.mediafire.com/?47k90933xlk24e3

Here is the update for the HQPGAC pack that I recently took over after Iceman abandoned it in the park. This update includes some amazing tornados from vandal and tigershark and lovely Migs from NightRaven! More are being made, another update will come in a few months!

Minor LST update on 6th July 2014

Credits(This version):
Vandal/Tigershark
NightRaven
Officerflake with the technical issues

Extract all files into YSFlight folder and copy and replace all

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2014 11:39 pm
by Flake
So I take it the solution I told you about worked then?

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:37 am
by megaprime13
So, I put the .lst in the aircraft folder, and the HQPGAC folder in the user folder, yet it still says it can't load the aircraft. Is there a post somewhere that I can diagnose what problem I have? (I have a feeling it's my incorrect installation of the mod)

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 9:25 am
by CalvT
megaprime13 wrote:So, I put the .lst in the aircraft folder, and the HQPGAC folder in the user folder, yet it still says it can't load the aircraft. Is there a post somewhere that I can diagnose what problem I have? (I have a feeling it's my incorrect installation of the mod)
If you open the HQPGAC folder, you will see two folders, an aircraft one, and a user one. Select them both, and paste into your YSFLIGHT folder, where you should already have those folders (aircarft & user). Select yes to overwrite or join, and when it finishes, you should have the HQPGAC pack on your YSFlight!
Chrz
Calv

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 10:35 am
by Alpha Star
Flake, it did work yes, thanks. Original post edited.

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 10:54 am
by Flake
Good to know.

Just to let everyone know: YSFlight won't warn you if your lst has DAT DNM - - - as opposed to DAT DNM COLL * * definition... it just plain doesn't throw an error (unlike .dat not found, .dnm not found...) so the model never shows up and you get no explanation as to why.

So to re-iterate: the bear minimum for a model to work: DAT, DNM, COLL. I highly advise instead doing:

DAT, DNM, COLL, COCKPIT SRF, COARSE DNM (Cockpit srf can happily be a blank .srf [aka null.srf]). The cockpit srf overwrites the stupid looking grey mesh that is otherwise there.

examples of the cockpit .srf being used to great effect: S.C. hornets: detailed instruments, 57th solo demo - coffin web, most of my models just use a blank null srf.

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 8:19 pm
by megaprime13
CalvT wrote: If you open the HQPGAC folder, you will see two folders, an aircraft one, and a user one. Select them both, and paste into your YSFLIGHT folder, where you should already have those folders (aircarft & user). Select yes to overwrite or join, and when it finishes, you should have the HQPGAC pack on your YSFlight!
Chrz
Calv
It still didn't work. I guess it would help if i told you i have OSX?

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 10:03 pm
by CalvT
megaprime13 wrote:i have OSX?
Ok, its slightly different. Go to your applications folder, right click on ysflight and select show package contents. At the same time, have the pack open in another window. In the pack, the folder structure is something like this "zip folder>HGPGAC_20140401(or something similar)>then two folders - aircraft and user"
Open the aircraft folder in both windows, and copy the .lst file from the zip file to your ysflight>aircraft folder (if this is done and the user bit is incorrect, you will know because when you open ysflight, you will get millions of error messages)
Next
Go back one in each window. In the ysflight folder window you should have around 11 or 12 folders, and about 5 files. In the zip folder, you should have those two folders, aircraft and user. Now, right click on the user folder and select copy. Paste it into the ysflight folder window.
That should work. If you have keep having a problem, I suggest a reinstall of ysflight. Have you installed mods before?
Hope it works!
Calv

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 10:20 pm
by Midnight Rambler
megaprime13 wrote:So, I put the .lst in the aircraft folder, and the HQPGAC folder in the user folder, yet it still says it can't load the aircraft. Is there a post somewhere that I can diagnose what problem I have? (I have a feeling it's my incorrect installation of the mod)
What is the exact error that it's showing? As in, what's the file path that comes up with the error box?

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 11:01 pm
by Stingx
@Megaprime: The *.lst has backslashes. Bulk rename them to forward slashes since Macs can't recognize Windows' file paths. I had to do the same on my Linux system.

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 11:45 pm
by CalvT
Stingx wrote:@Megaprime: The *.lst has backslashes. Bulk rename them to forward slashes since Macs can't recognize Windows' file paths. I had to do the same on my Linux system.
Here is the lst with forward slashes.
aircraftahqp.lst
Its in a zip file coz otherwise the browser opens it as a text doc, it doesn't download it.

Re: Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 12:00 am
by megaprime13
Thanks Calv. That solved the problem.

Re: [PACK] Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:40 am
by Midnight Rambler
user\HQPGAC\mig21.dat user\HQPGAC\mig21.dnm user\HQPGAC\mig21cl.srf user\HQPGAC\mig21cpt


Error when trying to fly online - Mig-21 cockpit line is missing .srf on the end. Causes an error everytime it is flown.

Re: [PACK] Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:53 am
by Alpha Star
Thanks for spotting that out for me MR. Ive updated the LST in the download link below and on the original post.
DOWNLOAD UPDATE HERE

Re: [PACK] Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:48 pm
by Mobiyus
Downloaded the update. Cannot load f86.dat on YS startup.

Code: Select all

Cannot Load user\HQPGAC\f86f.dat
Cannot Load user\HQPGAC\f86d.dat

Re: [PACK] Headquarters Pack 20140402

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2014 12:14 pm
by Midnight Rambler
Mobiyus wrote:Downloaded the update. Cannot load f86.dat on YS startup.

Code: Select all

Cannot Load user\HQPGAC\f86f.dat
Cannot Load user\HQPGAC\f86d.dat
Further to this:
F-86F files are missing - not included in user folder.
F-86D file names are incorrectly spelt - (f86d vs F-86D in the .lst and user folder).