Introduction

Introductions, birthdays, and special announcements.
BRONCO
Favorite Aircraft: F/A-18

Introduction

Post by BRONCO » Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:00 pm

Hello everybody!

My name is BRONCO, and I'm new to both the forums and the servers of YSFlight. I've been playing offline for some time, but I'm new to multiplayer. My favorite stock aircraft are the F-22 for air-to-air engagements, and the F/A-18E for air-to-ground missions.

I have two questions at this point. Thanks in advance for answering them!
1- there's a map pack that a lot of pilots are on right now (AREA_51). YSUpload hasnt doesn't host that file. Where can I download it?
2- what squadrons are recruiting right now?

Happy Flying!
BRONCO

Alpha Star
Modding Team
Modding Team
Favorite Aircraft: One of them

Re: Introduction

Post by Alpha Star » Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:08 pm

The area 51 map is for the airshow. Its on the Sky Surfer fly-in thread! http://forum.ysfhq.com/viewtopic.php?f= ... =999999999
There is the 171st and the 323rd as the only active squads at the momet!
I don't know who you are. I don't know what you want. If you are looking for my signature, I can tell you I don't have one. But what I do have are a very particular lack of skills, skills I have imagined having over a very long career. Skills that make me are completely useless in any situation. If you stop reading now, that'll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don't stop reading, I will look for you, I will probably not find you, and I will kill your refrigerator.

VNAF ONE
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Favorite Aircraft: A-10C Thunderbolt II

Post by VNAF ONE » Sun Jun 08, 2014 2:20 am

The VFA-49 is also recruiting right now. We will be making a recruitment topic soon but you're welcome to apply here!
VNAF Aerobatics Commanding Officer and Founder - - - YSAS Member - - - YS Aerobatic Pilot
YS ACC A-10 East Coast Demo Team pilot - - - B-1B Razor Demo Team pilot