User control panel.

From the American Heritage Dictionary
mis·cel·la·ne·a - pl.n.: Miscellaneous items or written works collected together.
Post Reply
X L U C X Y
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:30 pm

User control panel.

Post by X L U C X Y » Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:22 am

Like i said previously, im prolly just an idiot. BUT

The banner covers up the control panel, and i cant change anything,

i blocked images to makesure that this was right and it is indeed below.
i use google chrome, i just wondered if anyone could help me.

User avatar
Scarecrow
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Posts: 1264
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:08 am
Favorite Aircraft: T-50B
Location: IND
OS: Windows
Has thanked: 61 times
Been thanked: 287 times

Re: User control panel.

Post by Scarecrow » Sat Feb 19, 2011 2:24 am

Maybe your screen resolution?

"si hoc legere scis nimium eruditionis habes"

Image

X L U C X Y
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: User control panel.

Post by X L U C X Y » Sat Feb 19, 2011 2:59 am

I managed to get to it by typing into the url /ucp.php

but i have a new problem. Whenever i start YS i cant connect to anyservers, now im able to connect to 171 but thats it. no ww3, or anything.

Kynan

Re: User control panel.

Post by Kynan » Sat Feb 19, 2011 3:40 am

ww3 wont work if ya dont have 2ch planes

User avatar
Dragon029
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 601
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:09 am
Favorite Aircraft: F-35A
Location: Australia
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 85 times
Contact:

Re: User control panel.

Post by Dragon029 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 3:42 am

TwelvePointBuck wrote:I managed to get to it by typing into the url /ucp.php

but i have a new problem. Whenever i start YS i cant connect to anyservers, now im able to connect to 171 but thats it. no ww3, or anything.
For servers like the WW3 server you need to use the normal (not the test) version of YSF, you also need to have the map that the server is using. If you don't have any of the aircraft used on a server then it'd probably stop you from logging in as well.
Per Ardua Ad Astra
>>> Dragon Addon Pack <<<
(PAK-FA, F/A-52, F/A-36, MQ-21)

X L U C X Y
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: User control panel.

Post by X L U C X Y » Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:24 am

I have all that. but it says that my version is too new. then kicks me.

User avatar
mitout
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:52 am
Favorite Aircraft: F-4 Phantom II
Location: The True North Strong and Free
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: User control panel.

Post by mitout » Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:30 am

You need to download the stable version of YS here:
http://wwwe.ysflight.com/

Click on the link that says YSFlight 20100331.
Image

YSFHQ Official Expendable Canadian Cannon Fodder

X L U C X Y
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: User control panel.

Post by X L U C X Y » Sun Feb 20, 2011 9:33 pm

whenever i click the download link on the stable version it downloads 20110207

User avatar
Animal
Animal
Animal
Posts: 584
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:27 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Unspecified
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 48 times

Re: User control panel.

Post by Animal » Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:56 am

Then could it be, i dunno, because you're using the latest version, and nobody's yet updated to that version? You know... the painfully obvious answer.
They say that he feeds upon the tears of newbs, and that he spent an entire day feeding an effigy of Ricm into a desk fan. All we know is, he's called Animal.

User avatar
Gunny
Business Class Membership
Business Class Membership
Posts: 3224
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Any thing with a prop.
Location: New Iberia.LA.
OS: Windows XP SP3
Has thanked: 577 times
Been thanked: 733 times

Re: User control panel.

Post by Gunny » Mon Feb 21, 2011 2:45 am

Yep that would be the correct answer. :shock:
Image[/align=centre]

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests