Thought of the day.

From the American Heritage Dictionary
mis·cel·la·ne·a - pl.n.: Miscellaneous items or written works collected together.
Flake
VFA-49
VFA-49
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A

Thought of the day.

Post by Flake »

Post here your profound thought of the day. No real rules apart from the forums general rules. You had an idea about something (anything) post it!

---

Okay this is what I don't get in computing:

DDR2, two times faster then DDR1. DDR3, 2 times faster then DDR2. etc.

Computing has this sequential development system like that.

So we have IPv4: 127.0.0.1 which is sort of like a phone number.

Then we have IPv6: FE80:0000:0000:0000:0202:B3FF:FE1E:8329.

WhAT ThE aCTual FuuUUU-

Should not ipv5 be next with 127.0.0.0.1 and then ipv6 127.0.0.0.0.1? makes more sense to me then the gobbledy gook that it currently is.

Just these little things that make no sense to me. What will humanity do once we run out of ipv6?
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!
iqmal_97
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Favorite Aircraft: Sukhoi Su-30MKM

Thought of the day.

Post by iqmal_97 »

Gonna be taking driving lessons soon to get a driving license. Highschool is a thing of the past for me.

Just bought my 1st anime dvd 2 days ago at a bookstore for a price of RM38. Redline and Girls und Panzer. Also bought Lat's the Kampong Boy comic, nearly completing my collection.

And i never realized how good fried tapioca is combined with good ol' fashioned tea.
[N007HA]Nynaiqmal_97 <= My usual online callsign
Mein Imgur gallery. Feel free to use any of my screenshots (Crediting me is optional, but greatly appreciated)
Ace Lord
VFA-49
VFA-49
Favorite Aircraft: B-52H Stratofortress

Thought of the day.