Page 1 of 1

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 4:51 am
by Neocon
All genres need brass.

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:03 pm
by MD5Ray01

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:56 am
by Turbofan
Catchy tune!


Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:57 am
by Turbofan
Great smooth jazz/acoustic fusion tune. The part that starts at 30 seconds in (and is repeated again) reminds me of the music that used to be played for certain aviation or space documentaries/kids science shows.


And oh yeah, this is yet another classic that got air time on The Weather Channel local forecasts in the '80s and '90s.

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:12 am
by Turbofan
I'm not big on country music but this is a nice song!


Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:10 am
by Turbofan
Flashback: 1984! Not a bad use of the synthesizer either.


Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:32 am
by Turbofan
Really cool tune from David Becker Tribune. Another Weather Channel "Local on the 8s" classic.


Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:54 pm
by Welshy
Is there a more influential album ever? Of course that's rhetorical.

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:43 am
by Turbofan
One of my favourite tunes that got fairly good airtime during Local on the 8s on TWC, back in the '90s or so.


Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 2:31 am
by Turbofan
This one is actually my top favourite from this group (I do like Land Down Under but I like this one better).


Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 2:01 am
by Turbofan

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2019 12:52 pm
by Welshy

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 2:32 am
by Turbofan
Song title and band name says it all.


Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:55 am
by Turbofan
Great tune if you're into jazz.


Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 6:31 am
by MD5Ray01

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 11:42 pm
by Turbofan
Cool number from Fleetwood Mac.


Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 2:45 pm
by u2fly

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 11:20 pm
by Cobalt09
Got the limited edition vinyl a few weeks ago. A different sound, but still very much Cage the Elephant.

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 5:20 pm
by Richard Vo
Try to listen to these two at once...

Re: What are you listening to right now?

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 5:30 am
by Neocon
Interesting effect with both playing.

The distant gunfire sounds like being in my front yard on a Sunday afternoon.