Help with a Virtual Machine.

From the American Heritage Dictionary
mis·cel·la·ne·a - pl.n.: Miscellaneous items or written works collected together.
Post Reply
User avatar
Barr
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 1011
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:49 pm
Favorite Aircraft: The Boeing 757
Location: Providence, Rhode Island
OS: Windows 10/Gentoo
Has thanked: 272 times
Been thanked: 205 times

Help with a Virtual Machine.

Post by Barr » Tue Jan 05, 2016 2:43 am

So I have been trying to get a BMW Diagnostic system running in VMWare Workstation going. Everything goes fine till I finish installing and restart to use the new OS. Keep getting an error, a Vcpu-0 double fault of some sort

After doing some researching online it seems that its a fault between processors? Well here is a dropbox link to the logs files, the core file and dump files generated by VMWare.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kwkrgcrtfhq29 ... 6.dmp?dl=0

It worked fine in Virtual box but I couldn't get it to communicate with the host computer as virtualbox wouldn't keep network settings.


To add im running it on windows 10 and vmware workstation 6.5.2
Image
Beginner ATC for hire!
Current Projects:
-Pilatus PC12
-Mooney M20
-New England Scenery
Fine Print:
**Word of Caution**
My knowledge is limited. Anything I write in my posts may or may not be accurate. To be honest I think its all crap.

User avatar
megaprime13
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 289
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:00 am
Favorite Aircraft: 737
Location: Lead. You should stay on my wing.
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Help with a Virtual Machine.

Post by megaprime13 » Tue Jan 05, 2016 2:52 am

BARRACUZ wrote:im running it on windows 10
theres your problem

No need to thank me ;)
Copperhead: "I could care less about politics anyways"
Sentinel182 wrote: at the moment im this many years
*middle finger*

User avatar
Barr
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 1011
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:49 pm
Favorite Aircraft: The Boeing 757
Location: Providence, Rhode Island
OS: Windows 10/Gentoo
Has thanked: 272 times
Been thanked: 205 times

Re: Help with a Virtual Machine.

Post by Barr » Tue Jan 05, 2016 2:59 am

megaprime13 wrote:
BARRACUZ wrote:im running it on windows 10
theres your problem

No need to thank me ;)
lol and damn i just got rid of my xp setup. Everything works on xp
Image
Beginner ATC for hire!
Current Projects:
-Pilatus PC12
-Mooney M20
-New England Scenery
Fine Print:
**Word of Caution**
My knowledge is limited. Anything I write in my posts may or may not be accurate. To be honest I think its all crap.

User avatar
Strats
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:17 am
Favorite Aircraft: B757 and CF-18
Location: Canada
OS: Windows XP and 7:HP
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Re: Help with a Virtual Machine.

Post by Strats » Tue Jan 05, 2016 3:25 am

Your next best bet is Windows 7 but XP loves Oracle VirtualBox too... lol
Image
Image
NatComAir Statistics
Completed NCA Flights: 3
Failed NCA Flights: 1
Total NCA Flights: 4

User avatar
Nodoka Hanamura
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 8:01 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Su-24, Mig-29, Su-27, F-18, F-15, ADF-01, Icon A5
Has thanked: 513 times
Been thanked: 266 times

Re: Help with a Virtual Machine.

Post by Nodoka Hanamura » Wed Jan 06, 2016 1:09 pm

>Windows 7

I'd Nanamipost, but the Admins won't let me.

But seriously though, Have you tried dialing down settings, using only one CPU core?
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests