Page 1 of 1

visual error

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:06 pm
by ToxicSkylinesMH10
I'm actually having something of the same problem, Ive created all the necessary files that are required, however, when I turn on YS Flight and try to pick out my plane, it tells me that there is an error.

VISUAL:

I'm not really sure how I'm supposed to fix this :(

UPDATE:

Ive been looking around my files and Ive concluded so far that there is nothing wrong with my lst. or srf. or dat. files.

Its the dnm. what ive been trying to get to work from Blender. Ive exported it, and its just sitting there as dnm.

So its in the format that its supposed to be in, however, it will not load

Re: .DNM to Ysflight plane

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:53 pm
by Shutter
That means there's some internal dnm error. You might be declaring a segment that isn't actually a PCK in the dnm, or some other mistake. Is there more written on the error?

Also, moved. Please make threads for new questions.

Re: visual error

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 8:10 pm
by ToxicSkylinesMH10
Ohh, sorry about that, I really thought it was related enough :oops:


there just a bit more, here ya go
Load Error (VISUAL):./USER/[TCO-77th]/F-22A/F-22A.dnm
thank you for your help :)

Re: visual error

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 9:11 pm
by Shutter
upload the dnm somewhere and I'll have a look at it.

Re: visual error

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 9:27 pm
by red baron
I had the same problem when i was painting up the ATVA fleet. It's because of the name of your dnm file. Make sure the name of it doesn't include .dnm at the end, and then include the .dnm to it when you're writing up the list file. That should be it. Hope I helped

Re: visual error

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 9:57 pm
by ToxicSkylinesMH10
IT WORKED!!!!!!!! YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AND ON MY TEAM !!!!!! yyyaaaaaayyyyyyyyyy

:mrgreen:

Thank you Baron, and Shutter as well :) Great job as an admin.

Re: visual error

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:41 am
by red baron
No problem, took me forever to figure that out on my own :D

Re: visual error

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:06 pm
by eject
red baron wrote:I had the same problem when i was painting up the ATVA fleet. It's because of the name of your dnm file. Make sure the name of it doesn't include .dnm at the end, and then include the .dnm to it when you're writing up the list file. That should be it. Hope I helped
for me its not the same i just made the repaitnted dnm thats all what i have to made to make it work??

Re: visual error

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:35 pm
by red baron
I don't know yet, sorry. I'll try and think of something

Re: visual error

Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 1:52 pm
by vincent
There is no quick way to test a .dnm

What I did was:
- Trying my .dnm with dnmviewer when I only needed to quicly check everything was well exported
- exporting under ys_install/aircraft/f16.dnm (erasing the stock f16). And fly the default f-16. Because the loading of all the aircraft was long during the startup, I used a second YSFlight installation with only the stock f-16. It's dirty but efficient. I think you have the restart YSFlight when you change the .dnm

ABout your problem, send us your .blend, .dnm and .lst, I'll have a look into it.

Re: visual error

Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 2:37 pm
by eject
vincent wrote:There is no quick way to test a .dnm

What I did was:
- Trying my .dnm with dnmviewer when I only needed to quicly check everything was well exported
- exporting under ys_install/aircraft/f16.dnm (erasing the stock f16). And fly the default f-16. Because the loading of all the aircraft was long during the startup, I used a second YSFlight installation with only the stock f-16. It's dirty but efficient. I think you have the restart YSFlight when you change the .dnm

ABout your problem, send us your .blend, .dnm and .lst, I'll have a look into it.
i only have the dnm file painted with blender actually i dont know whats srf dat and how to make them XD

Re: visual error

Posted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 5:58 pm
by vincent
Anyway, I'll have a look into the dnm. Could you post it here please?