addon problem

YSFlight addon development, questions, tutorials, & more!
Post Reply
eject
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:45 pm
Favorite Aircraft: [eject]757-200alitalia
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 12 times

addon problem

Post by eject » Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:54 pm

hi guys i made a repaint of a boeing 757 in alitalia colors yeah im from italy so i want to creat an italiam pack but i got a problem i have repainted the plane in blender here is a picture http://www.yspilots.com/yspf/download/file.php?id=1858
its look pretty nice but when i save the dnm file and i put it back to tf58 folder and i start ysflight i got the error message while choosing the airplane it says
http://www.yspilots.com/yspf/download/file.php?id=1859
if some one can help me it would be very nice to me thanks and let adde some new airlines to ysflight and i have to congratulate davidev that its making an italian mb339pan i was thinking to about this XD buona fortuna davide XD

User avatar
halberdier25
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Posts: 1386
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:05 am
Favorite Aircraft: Unspecified
Location: Pgh
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 198 times
Contact:

Re: addon problem

Post by halberdier25 » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:02 pm

Moved.

User avatar
Philster
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 558
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2011 11:57 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing 747
Location: California
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: addon problem

Post by Philster » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:03 pm

Maybe this will help?
Image
241st Shadow Hunter
Team Awesome # 241
Soji wrote:They were the last birds who could have been arrested for the criminal negligence.

eject
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:45 pm
Favorite Aircraft: [eject]757-200alitalia
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: addon problem

Post by eject » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:13 pm

Philster wrote:Maybe this will help?
not really

User avatar
halberdier25
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Posts: 1386
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:05 am
Favorite Aircraft: Unspecified
Location: Pgh
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 198 times
Contact:

Re: addon problem

Post by halberdier25 » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:16 pm

Check your air_tf58.lst or whatever it's called and make sure that particular entry checks out. Else, redownload/reinstall the pack. If you fix it, let us know what you did.

eject
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:45 pm
Favorite Aircraft: [eject]757-200alitalia
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: addon problem

Post by eject » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:28 pm

halberdier25 wrote:Check your air_tf58.lst or whatever it's called and make sure that particular entry checks out. Else, redownload/reinstall the pack. If you fix it, let us know what you did.
i did thisd right now and no its the same i just painted the plane in blender and saved the file as dnm same name as the plane i choosed to repaint i just painted and saved nothing else i didnt make the text dnm bcs i dont know how to make it i dont know what is .srf and .dat

User avatar
halberdier25
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Posts: 1386
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:05 am
Favorite Aircraft: Unspecified
Location: Pgh
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 198 times
Contact:

Re: addon problem

Post by halberdier25 » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:29 pm

Well, there's your problem.

I think we're going to be running into a language barrier, though, so I think you need to talk to DavideV. Just don't pester him.

User avatar
vandal
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 1167
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:16 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Tornado GR4
Location: Great Britain
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: addon problem

Post by vandal » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:32 pm

Save it as a different name...
Reasons:
A) You don't lose the original
B) Some reason blender to DNM wont rewrite files so you're repaint wont work.
Image
Awesome 171st pilot
>>>I am the shadow, and the smoke in your eyes. I am the ghost, that hides in the night<<<
Used to be an Admin, but then I rage quit. Now just one of you normal rejects
Also known as Princess Vandel

eject
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:45 pm
Favorite Aircraft: [eject]757-200alitalia
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: addon problem

Post by eject » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:33 pm

halberdier25 wrote:Well, there's your problem.

I think we're going to be running into a language barrier, though, so I think you need to talk to DavideV. Just don't pester him.
maybe u dont understood my first question ill repeat
when you paint a plane with blender right, and you are done with it, and you want to fly it right, i will like to know how can i turn it from that file in blender to a flyable plane in Ysflight?

User avatar
halberdier25
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Posts: 1386
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:05 am
Favorite Aircraft: Unspecified
Location: Pgh
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 198 times
Contact:

Re: addon problem

Post by halberdier25 » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:34 pm

Like I said: language barrier; talk to DavideV.

eject
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:45 pm
Favorite Aircraft: [eject]757-200alitalia
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: addon problem

Post by eject » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:46 pm

or can i give to you or some other modder the dnm file and he could make it work ?????

User avatar
vandal
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 1167
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:16 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Tornado GR4
Location: Great Britain
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: addon problem

Post by vandal » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:51 pm

you need:
A] dat file change the name of the plane in the dat file. Open it in notepad and edit.
B] your DNM with a different file name than the original
C] collision file so you can crash into things
D] cockpit file
E] a lst file with all these in there.
Image
Awesome 171st pilot
>>>I am the shadow, and the smoke in your eyes. I am the ghost, that hides in the night<<<
Used to be an Admin, but then I rage quit. Now just one of you normal rejects
Also known as Princess Vandel

eject
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:45 pm
Favorite Aircraft: [eject]757-200alitalia
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: addon problem

Post by eject » Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:17 pm

vandal wrote:you need:
A] dat file change the name of the plane in the dat file. Open it in notepad and edit.
B] your DNM with a different file name than the original
C] collision file so you can crash into things
D] cockpit file
E] a lst file with all these in there.
still dont works :-(

red baron
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 338
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 9:08 pm
Favorite Aircraft: P-51 Mustang
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: addon problem

Post by red baron » Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:28 pm

If it's not the same as before, idk, i'll think of an answer to it... I think it's still the naming though
Chief Fleet Officer of ATVA and commander in the 398th.

eject
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:45 pm
Favorite Aircraft: [eject]757-200alitalia
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: addon problem

Post by eject » Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:32 pm

red baron wrote:If it's not the same as before, idk, i'll think of an answer to it... I think it's still the naming though
can isend you the dnm file and u can try maybe something?

red baron
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 338
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 9:08 pm
Favorite Aircraft: P-51 Mustang
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: addon problem

Post by red baron » Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:35 pm

Sure, I'll pm you my email
Chief Fleet Officer of ATVA and commander in the 398th.

eject
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:45 pm
Favorite Aircraft: [eject]757-200alitalia
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: addon problem

Post by eject » Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:00 pm

finally i make it work it works prefectly yeah what i have done before was to save it and no i have to export it as a dnm file

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest