Page 1 of 1

addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:54 pm
by eject
hi guys i made a repaint of a boeing 757 in alitalia colors yeah im from italy so i want to creat an italiam pack but i got a problem i have repainted the plane in blender here is a picture http://www.yspilots.com/yspf/download/file.php?id=1858
its look pretty nice but when i save the dnm file and i put it back to tf58 folder and i start ysflight i got the error message while choosing the airplane it says
http://www.yspilots.com/yspf/download/file.php?id=1859
if some one can help me it would be very nice to me thanks and let adde some new airlines to ysflight and i have to congratulate davidev that its making an italian mb339pan i was thinking to about this XD buona fortuna davide XD

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:02 pm
by halberdier25
Moved.

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:03 pm
by Philster
Maybe this will help?

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:13 pm
by eject
Philster wrote:Maybe this will help?
not really

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:16 pm
by halberdier25
Check your air_tf58.lst or whatever it's called and make sure that particular entry checks out. Else, redownload/reinstall the pack. If you fix it, let us know what you did.

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:28 pm
by eject
halberdier25 wrote:Check your air_tf58.lst or whatever it's called and make sure that particular entry checks out. Else, redownload/reinstall the pack. If you fix it, let us know what you did.
i did thisd right now and no its the same i just painted the plane in blender and saved the file as dnm same name as the plane i choosed to repaint i just painted and saved nothing else i didnt make the text dnm bcs i dont know how to make it i dont know what is .srf and .dat

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:29 pm
by halberdier25
Well, there's your problem.

I think we're going to be running into a language barrier, though, so I think you need to talk to DavideV. Just don't pester him.

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:32 pm
by vandal
Save it as a different name...
Reasons:
A) You don't lose the original
B) Some reason blender to DNM wont rewrite files so you're repaint wont work.

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:33 pm
by eject
halberdier25 wrote:Well, there's your problem.

I think we're going to be running into a language barrier, though, so I think you need to talk to DavideV. Just don't pester him.
maybe u dont understood my first question ill repeat
when you paint a plane with blender right, and you are done with it, and you want to fly it right, i will like to know how can i turn it from that file in blender to a flyable plane in Ysflight?

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:34 pm
by halberdier25
Like I said: language barrier; talk to DavideV.

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:46 pm
by eject
or can i give to you or some other modder the dnm file and he could make it work ?????

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:51 pm
by vandal
you need:
A] dat file change the name of the plane in the dat file. Open it in notepad and edit.
B] your DNM with a different file name than the original
C] collision file so you can crash into things
D] cockpit file
E] a lst file with all these in there.

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:17 pm
by eject
vandal wrote:you need:
A] dat file change the name of the plane in the dat file. Open it in notepad and edit.
B] your DNM with a different file name than the original
C] collision file so you can crash into things
D] cockpit file
E] a lst file with all these in there.
still dont works :-(

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:28 pm
by red baron
If it's not the same as before, idk, i'll think of an answer to it... I think it's still the naming though

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:32 pm
by eject
red baron wrote:If it's not the same as before, idk, i'll think of an answer to it... I think it's still the naming though
can isend you the dnm file and u can try maybe something?

Re: addon problem

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:35 pm
by red baron
Sure, I'll pm you my email

Re: addon problem

Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:00 pm
by eject
finally i make it work it works prefectly yeah what i have done before was to save it and no i have to export it as a dnm file