Reducing the amount of vertices in a selection [Blender]

YSFlight addon development, questions, tutorials, & more!
Post Reply
User avatar
aeTIos
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: F-16C, A-10A
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Reducing the amount of vertices in a selection [Blender]

Post by aeTIos » Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:24 am

See topic subject. I have been trying a lot but I dont have any success.
Last edited by Dragon029 on Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: title clarification

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

Re: Reducing the amount of vertices in a selection

Post by Flake » Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:43 am

Please clarify more... In blender? Gepoly? etc?

Screenshots would make this 1000* faster.
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
aeTIos
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: F-16C, A-10A
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Reducing the amount of vertices in a selection

Post by aeTIos » Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:48 am

uh-oh, sorry forgot to add it. It's in Blender.

Shutter

Re: Reducing the amount of vertices in a selection [Blender]

Post by Shutter » Thu Jan 19, 2012 5:16 pm

Look, I say this all the time and I'll say it again: give us specifics concerning your question. You may not know it, but just off the top of my head I can think of about six different ways to answer this, all of which are for a different problem that could be described in a similar way, and I don't feel especially inclined to write em all out and hoped I guessed what exactly your problem is. So give us a screenshot or some details and we can solve your problem much much faster. ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests