[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Note that alterations to the YSFlight .EXE is forbidden
User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Flake » Thu Jan 22, 2015 12:41 am

Hopefully will be fixed next release - I think it's because I was forcing weather packet and ignoring user list - the YSFHQ server list got confused!
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Flake » Thu Jan 22, 2015 3:02 am

Eric wrote:spam
Are you able to send me the PHP Serverlist source code? I had it once upon a time. I'll even throw in a free update to it.
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Gunny
Business Class Membership
Business Class Membership
Posts: 3224
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Any thing with a prop.
Location: New Iberia.LA.
OS: Windows XP SP3
Has thanked: 577 times
Been thanked: 731 times

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Gunny » Thu Jan 22, 2015 3:15 am

While flying on the civilian server [Pats.] Got several PHP bot intrusions but they imediatly exited.About 4 in a half an hour.Just figured I would mention it just in case.
Image[/align=centre]

User avatar
decaff_42
Staff
Staff
Posts: 3562
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 7:23 pm
Favorite Aircraft: SR-71 Blackbird
Location: Eastern United States
OS: Mac OSX
Has thanked: 625 times
Been thanked: 1364 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by decaff_42 » Thu Jan 22, 2015 3:42 am

Isn't that the server list checking up on the server? I saw that too when I logged on the other day.
Check out my website YSDecaff for all my tutorials and addon releases.
Visit by Bitbucket page for Python codes: https://bitbucket.org/decaff42/

Server Flight Log
Addon Database Submit Addon To Database

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Flake » Thu Jan 22, 2015 3:46 am

Yep that's the serverlist doing it's job - it connects and checks on the server every 5-7 minutes or so.

I've been working on the serverlist side of things today, No more spam from the serverlist. Also the serverlist doesn't respond to YSF like a YSF client does - hence why it wasn't working. Should be all sweet now. Brace for next release, any second now.
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

Re: [PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Flake » Thu Jan 22, 2015 3:46 am

Now Updated to Version 20150122(00)

Changes:
+Carrier based starts adjust angle correctly.
+Moved Weather handling outside of the login function as it's not mandatory for a connection. server connectivity compatibility should go up a bit.
+User List now supported - OpenYS should show online user count to YSFHQ Server List.
+YSFHQ Serverlist working as intended.
+ListUser now supported.


Notes:
~Ground objects work almost correctly - need to assign special tags to adjust ILS range, add glideslope etc. (I haven't forgotten about this.)

Download: https://www.mediafire.com/?jjq2qup4cjjt316

---

Coming soon:
+Read all flight data.
+Console is now threadsafe
-Ground objects work almost correctly - need to assign special tags to adjust ILS range, add glideslope etc.


Last edited by Flake on Tue Sep 01, 2015 12:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Mobiyus
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 257
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:05 pm
Favorite Aircraft: F-18 Hornet
Location: Qc
OS: Win 7 pro
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 55 times

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Mobiyus » Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:12 am

OK so I just installed this for the first time. Kudos for the hard work :) Buuuut as I originaly thought I cant get it to work. First, It doesnt want to run on my Win XP 32 bit machine, which is the one used for running the server :/ Any possible way to make it compatible?

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files YS Open Server\OPENYS\OpenYS.exe is not a valid Win32 Application
I tryied it on my Win 7 64 bit machine and it runs fine but the client fails to log in. I get the ysf message:

Code: Select all

Error Cannot connect to the host
Nothing appears on OpenYS console
Image

Im sure i'm using the right ip to login. Do you know what i'm doing wrong?
[VT-171]Mobiyus
YSRS YS Time Trial YSRSC
imgur YS Flight Album
Dorm room 2254
PSN

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Flake » Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:55 am

I think I've only built it in win64 - I'll fix that right now. - Nope, there doesn't appear to be an issue with the build. It should support x86 and x64 - try re-extracting because the file is damaged.

I've built for .net 4.5 (win 7+) so I'll try downgrading to .net 4.0 for compatibility.

EDIT: It works with .net 4.0, nothing lower. WinXP SP3 or higher will be required.
EDIT2: Rebuilt with .net 4.0. Please redownload.

Connect to 127.0.0.1 on your machine with YSF on port 7915.
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Mobiyus
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 257
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:05 pm
Favorite Aircraft: F-18 Hornet
Location: Qc
OS: Win 7 pro
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 55 times

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Mobiyus » Fri Jan 23, 2015 1:14 am

Ok it now works on win XP and I succesfully logged in but I can't spawn: ''Packet Delay Problem''. Dunno what's happening. Also using 127.0.0.1 didn't work, logged in with my internal ip adress.

May I suggest you edit OP to include compatible systems, adress to connect to and how to change map.

As of now, without actually flying, I can see those issues: server list php bot cannot retreive data and ground objects are messed up. See below
Image EDIT: Server list partially retreive informations. It's missing map name and time of day. And about changing map.. I'm guessing it would be thru the config file, just like for all other settings, right?
[VT-171]Mobiyus
YSRS YS Time Trial YSRSC
imgur YS Flight Album
Dorm room 2254
PSN

User avatar
Neocon
First Class Membership
First Class Membership
Posts: 3843
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 5:01 am
Favorite Aircraft: Baron 58
Location: Tennessee
OS: Win 10
Has thanked: 1611 times
Been thanked: 1727 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Neocon » Fri Jan 23, 2015 1:54 am

Is there a way to list users through the OYS console yet?

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Flake » Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:24 am

Duddddeeee you want me to write a input/output console system like orb had???

I guess I can do that. I've got a much better managed console class now anyway.

Standby on that, I'll push it to the front of the queue - will probably be a few days.

Sorry aerobatics fans - you can't rush art!
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Flake » Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:25 am

Mobiyus wrote:May I suggest you edit OP to include compatible systems, adress to connect to and how to change map.
127.0.0.1 is obvious - it's the same as the stock YSF.
How to change maps and compatible systems already ARE in the OP. Read it. :|
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Flake » Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:28 am

Dude use the bug report format I specified otherwise I can't solve the problem!

It's no doubt an issue in loading the grounds from the FLD or something and I need to know what map and what pack these are happening in so I can look at the data and work out why! I can see they're all spawning at 0,0,0 - a failsafe I put in in case it doesn't load the ground position correctly from the FLD or YFS file - Tell me which map your using so I can fix it!

I appreciate bug reports if they are that - bug reports and not just pointless "it doesn't work". I need SOME information to go off.

That goes for everyone - not just Mobiyus. :x
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Flake » Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:34 am

Update - Pushing Advanced debug info as priority one - Anyone that gets ANY error in future builds can run the debug version (look in the source/openys/bin/debug/openys.exe) and it'll spit out so many lines you'll cry yourself to sleep.

Update 2 - I'll do console as 1, debug as 2 - because I'll do a crashdump command which will dump all the data stored in all the variables - that will solve the problems I am sure.
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Neocon
First Class Membership
First Class Membership
Posts: 3843
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 5:01 am
Favorite Aircraft: Baron 58
Location: Tennessee
OS: Win 10
Has thanked: 1611 times
Been thanked: 1727 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Neocon » Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:51 am

OfficerFlake wrote:Duddddeeee you want me to write a input/output console system like orb had???

I guess I can do that. I've got a much better managed console class now anyway.
What I want is far less important than what you want. You're the guy taking the time to make something. :D

User avatar
Mobiyus
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 257
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:05 pm
Favorite Aircraft: F-18 Hornet
Location: Qc
OS: Win 7 pro
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 55 times

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Mobiyus » Fri Jan 23, 2015 5:00 am

My bad, here it is

What aircraft you were flying? P-51_MUSTANG From which Pack? Stock
What map you were flying on? Hawaii From which Pack? Stock
How long you were on the server before noticing the bug? 5 seconds
Does the bug occur sporadically or all the time? all the time.
Description of the problem? (Long or short as you like) Packet Delay Problem when trying to spawn. actually have to quit and relog to be able to try again, always to the same result. I can hear the sounds of the airplane, but still see the black ys network screen and my commands don't affect the sounds.
[VT-171]Mobiyus
YSRS YS Time Trial YSRSC
imgur YS Flight Album
Dorm room 2254
PSN

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 836 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Flake » Fri Jan 23, 2015 9:44 am

What Start position where you trying?

And if you are on stock hawaii, the grounds should be loading fine as I am on stock hawaii.

Is this happening on your XP machine? Have you tried another machine?

To solve your problem I'm going to have to do a full data dump. (please lord no)

Might just have to wait for a future release. Sorry dude!
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Mobiyus
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 257
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:05 pm
Favorite Aircraft: F-18 Hornet
Location: Qc
OS: Win 7 pro
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 55 times

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Mobiyus » Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:43 am

I'm sorry I'm not good at this. just nevermind. TBH I was not sure I was going to use OpenYS, was just trying to help out. Obviously I'm not so nevermind. It's not worth it since I'm probly the only one using a 32 bit system and there's an average traffic of 2 connections a week on the server.

If still curious anyway Tryed many STP's : RW08_01, RW08_02, NORTH10000_01
yes the problem was occuring on win xp 32 bit and yes I tryed on win7 64 bit, same result.
[VT-171]Mobiyus
YSRS YS Time Trial YSRSC
imgur YS Flight Album
Dorm room 2254
PSN

User avatar
Gunny
Business Class Membership
Business Class Membership
Posts: 3224
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Any thing with a prop.
Location: New Iberia.LA.
OS: Windows XP SP3
Has thanked: 577 times
Been thanked: 731 times

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by Gunny » Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:52 am

No mobyus you are not alone I also run XP 32bit. The last of the die hards. ;)
Image[/align=centre]

NightRaven
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Posts: 1844
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:00 am
Favorite Aircraft: .
OS: windoze 10 64-bit
Has thanked: 547 times
Been thanked: 608 times

[PROGRAM] OpenYS - Open Source YSFlight Server!

Post by NightRaven » Sat Jan 24, 2015 2:00 am

32-bit XP FTW

---

Also is it possible to have a confirmation for log-in? I don't know if this has been mentioned before.

I was flying on Pat's server yesterday and while it was fast, I wasn't sure when I had actually logged in, so I had to keep pressing J until I got in.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest