Vote for Forum Associated reps - YSFHQ Staff Elections Spring 2016

Announcements which were previously posted on our Drupal and WordPress blogs.

Which two staff members should be elected?

Poll ended at Wed Mar 16, 2016 9:09 pm

MD5Ray01
14%
OfficerFlake
41%
KSH
18%
Doomsday
27%

Total votes: 56

YSFHQ
Staff Chief
Staff Chief
Favorite Aircraft: All of them.

Vote for Forum Associated reps - YSFHQ Staff Elections Spring 2016

Post by YSFHQ » Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:09 pm

Candidate statements:
MD5Ray01 wrote:Username: MD5Ray01

Preferred Role: Forum Associated

What can you bring to the staff team?
I'm a level-headed person, and have some experience with forum administration. I've been fairly active in the community (even if I've kept quiet for the most part). I have a mind for analyzing, but can act swiftly and decisively if need be.
OfficerFlake wrote:Username: OfficerFlake

A wealth of experience in phpBB3 bullitin board administration spanning the last 10 years. I'm a novice php dev now and I would be working closely with HQ to strengthen the ties of YSFlight with YSFHQ, promoting further online play. I've been working with Eric loosely over the past 5 years trying to further improve both YSF and YSFHQ and I look forwards to stepping this practice up even further.

Granted I have joined and left the staff roster a few times - some negative, some neutral. I feel I am ready to contribute big time to the site - just little things like tidying up and background work and of course, coding development on top of my already high activity rates. I also live in "the east" and I'm on at hours most of the established mod team are offline, perhaps something to consider guys? ;)