ILS Not Operative?

Questions, comments, concerns, & fixes
Post Reply
Bear
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2021 6:03 pm
Favorite Aircraft: F-5E Tiger II/F-20 Tigershark
OS: Windows
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 27 times

ILS Not Operative?

Post by Bear » Wed Oct 06, 2021 9:57 pm

Hey there! I've been working on my IFR skills lately. I've noticed that flying an ILS is impossible- it just doesn't exist. I can't find it in the nav list no matter what. Am I doing something wrong?
“These things we do, that others may live.”

User avatar
Indy
Staff
Staff
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:07 pm
Favorite Aircraft: A-10C Thunderbolt II
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
OS: Windows 10
Has thanked: 412 times
Been thanked: 243 times
Contact:

Re: ILS Not Operative?

Post by Indy » Thu Oct 07, 2021 12:09 am

I'm sure there are others who might be able to provide more specific assistance, but check this tutorial out if you haven't. You might be missing a step or the video might address something you're struggling with.
Image

User avatar
waspe414
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1455
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:35 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Kiowa, Mitten, Hornet
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 144 times
Been thanked: 428 times

Re: ILS Not Operative?

Post by waspe414 » Thu Oct 07, 2021 4:02 am

You have to be in range of an ILS (about 20mi) for it to show on the Nav menu. They will be in the Nav1 and Nav2 menu. Not all airports have an ILS
Some maps don't label their ILSes, so it's a bit of a lottery about which runway you get
Actual UltraViolet
Image Image
Image
I stole your turnip. Now you must come and defend your honour. ~ Hank Green

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest