Possibility of changing planes into scenery

Questions, comments, concerns, & fixes
Post Reply
AccettoreQ
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 8:12 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Possibility of changing planes into scenery

Post by AccettoreQ » Sun Apr 10, 2016 11:03 am

Hi guys!
I have a question: is it possible to change (re-place) the plane into a scenery?
For example, at Heatrow I found some Concorde that fly, can I replace this concorde with the concorde that I have downloaded like an addon (or with other plane)?

Sorry for my english, I'm italian...if you dont understand something tell me, that i try to explain in a better way ;)

User avatar
Flake
Core Staff
Core Staff
Posts: 4350
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:47 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Boeing F/A-18A
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10 (x64)
Has thanked: 835 times
Been thanked: 1238 times
Contact:

Re: Possibility of changing planes into scenery

Post by Flake » Sun Apr 10, 2016 12:09 pm

Edit the relevent FLD file and replace the relevent IDENTIFY line of the aircraft you are trying to modify, with the name of the aircraft you want.

Time to start reading up yo!
I am an accountant working full-time (and some). I'm not here as often as I would like to be. Send a message if you need me. There are a few people in the community who can get in contact with me urgently if you need - don't be afraid to ask. I just don't check here as frequently as I used to. Sorry!

User avatar
Richard Vo
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 519
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 8:19 pm
Favorite Aircraft: A380, JAS-39
Location: Sweden
OS: Windows 10
Has thanked: 315 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Re: Possibility of changing planes into scenery

Post by Richard Vo » Sun Apr 10, 2016 5:50 pm

OfficerFlake wrote:Edit the relevent FLD file and replace the relevent IDENTIFY line of the aircraft you are trying to modify, with the name of the aircraft you want.

Time to start reading up yo!
We also has this option? I've never seen this :D :D
Image

"Airlines will need the re-engined A380!" - me, 2019

By any chance if you have Instagram, please drop a follow on @rv_aviation02 . Appreciate that!

User avatar
Barr
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 1011
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:49 pm
Favorite Aircraft: The Boeing 757
Location: Providence, Rhode Island
OS: Windows 10/Gentoo
Has thanked: 272 times
Been thanked: 205 times

Re: Possibility of changing planes into scenery

Post by Barr » Sun Apr 10, 2016 11:16 pm

Its not really an "option" but an edit. You are modifying the map. But still as easy if there were an option in game.
Image
Beginner ATC for hire!
Current Projects:
-Pilatus PC12
-Mooney M20
-New England Scenery
Fine Print:
**Word of Caution**
My knowledge is limited. Anything I write in my posts may or may not be accurate. To be honest I think its all crap.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests