Problem when opening YS

Questions, comments, concerns, & fixes
Post Reply
User avatar
NajmiCreative
Modding Team
Modding Team
Posts: 783
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:14 am
Favorite Aircraft: MiG-29N,SU-30 MKM
Location: Shah Alam,Selangor,Malaysia
OS: Windows 10 Home
Has thanked: 517 times
Been thanked: 502 times
Contact:

Problem when opening YS

Post by NajmiCreative » Sun Aug 14, 2016 3:17 pm

so this happens recently few minutes ago...when I opening YSFlight,it just have the taskbar button on the taskbar,it didn't view the game and have sounds only (when the intro)..and it didn't yet solved...
hope for someone could know how to fix this problem...
My official website
My Twitter NOTE:All my rework model are allowed for repaint and need to credit on publish..no need to PM me anymore
[align=center]for modifications on my mods,please PM me first,and credit me and original creator(if my work were rework)[/align]

User avatar
Random_Flyer66
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 9:35 pm
Favorite Aircraft: 737-800
OS: Windows 10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Problem when opening YS

Post by Random_Flyer66 » Sun Aug 14, 2016 3:26 pm

Can you send a screenshot?
I can Photoshop stuff

User avatar
Snake6
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 6:37 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Su-35, F/A-18E
OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: Problem when opening YS

Post by Snake6 » Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:57 pm

Happened to me a lot of times. Usually it was solved by resetting the settings of YS (by using the reset tool or deleting the config file.)

User avatar
NajmiCreative
Modding Team
Modding Team
Posts: 783
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:14 am
Favorite Aircraft: MiG-29N,SU-30 MKM
Location: Shah Alam,Selangor,Malaysia
OS: Windows 10 Home
Has thanked: 517 times
Been thanked: 502 times
Contact:

Re: Problem when opening YS

Post by NajmiCreative » Mon Aug 15, 2016 9:34 am

Alt+Space->Maximize is the temporary solution for now...but where can I found the reset tool?
My official website
My Twitter NOTE:All my rework model are allowed for repaint and need to credit on publish..no need to PM me anymore
[align=center]for modifications on my mods,please PM me first,and credit me and original creator(if my work were rework)[/align]

User avatar
Barr
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 1012
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:49 pm
Favorite Aircraft: The Boeing 757
Location: Providence, Rhode Island
OS: Windows 10/Gentoo
Has thanked: 272 times
Been thanked: 205 times

Re: Problem when opening YS

Post by Barr » Mon Aug 15, 2016 12:37 pm

NajmiCreative wrote:Alt+Space->Maximize is the temporary solution for now...but where can I found the reset tool?
Go into I think it's the configuration menu or game option menu in the main screen. Look for the one where you can adjust the screen size to either windowed, full, maximized, etc.
Image
Beginner ATC for hire!
Current Projects:
-Pilatus PC12
-Mooney M20
-New England Scenery
Fine Print:
**Word of Caution**
My knowledge is limited. Anything I write in my posts may or may not be accurate. To be honest I think its all crap.

NightRaven
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Posts: 1848
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:00 am
Favorite Aircraft: .
OS: windoze 10 64-bit
Has thanked: 559 times
Been thanked: 613 times

Re: Problem when opening YS

Post by NightRaven » Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:22 pm

It's in a folder called ResetTool in the main YSFlight root folder, assuming Windows and latest 2015 version. Not too sure of older versions though.

If you want to do this manually you can go to My Documents and delete the whole YSFLIGHT.COM folder. Bear in mind you will lose important things like key assignments and server history, plus replays if you chose to leave them there.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest