.lst Loading Issue?

YSFlight addon development, questions, tutorials, & more!
Post Reply
lomi1
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:57 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Unspecified
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 29 times

.lst Loading Issue?

Post by lomi1 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 4:50 pm

Hi,

I have encountered a problem while working with .lst file. In it there are two lines, meaning two different models, all with their respective different .dat, .dnm, coll and cockpit files. But the problem is, only one model loads, although i have the option to choose between 2 models in game, with different names, so .dat seems to be working, but it seems to load only the .dnm for the first plane, not second. If i switch the lines order, meaning making the second line first, it loads that line fine, but then the second model is the same as first one, same problem principle as before.

Any ideas why? Already tried renaming files, changing the order in .lst. Nothing so far seems to help. It loads the same .dnm for two different "models".

User avatar
Honey Badger
57th Polyvalent Sq
57th Polyvalent Sq
Posts: 1843
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Anything that gets off the ground
Location: From Louisiana, stationed in Alabama
Has thanked: 226 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: .lst Loading Issue?

Post by Honey Badger » Sat Sep 03, 2011 5:59 pm

What happens when you create an individual .lst for each aircraft?
USAF Computer Systems Programmer (3D0X4)
"Powerpoint Ranger"

lomi1
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:57 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Unspecified
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: .lst Loading Issue?

Post by lomi1 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 6:30 pm

aragorn15 wrote:What happens when you create an individual .lst for each aircraft?
Still the same thing happens, suprisnigly :?

User avatar
Honey Badger
57th Polyvalent Sq
57th Polyvalent Sq
Posts: 1843
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Anything that gets off the ground
Location: From Louisiana, stationed in Alabama
Has thanked: 226 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: .lst Loading Issue?

Post by Honey Badger » Sat Sep 03, 2011 6:32 pm

What if you create a folder for each aircraft? e.g. user/lomi1/777/.dat. and user/lomi1/747/.dat.
USAF Computer Systems Programmer (3D0X4)
"Powerpoint Ranger"

lomi1
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:57 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Unspecified
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: .lst Loading Issue?

Post by lomi1 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 7:05 pm

Hmm, still doesn't work. Separate folders, separate .lst files. Very puzzling :?

User avatar
Honey Badger
57th Polyvalent Sq
57th Polyvalent Sq
Posts: 1843
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Anything that gets off the ground
Location: From Louisiana, stationed in Alabama
Has thanked: 226 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: .lst Loading Issue?

Post by Honey Badger » Sat Sep 03, 2011 7:55 pm

can you open the files in dnmveiwer and see them as different aircraft? You may have made a copy of the original and renamed without realizing it. That sort of thing would take me ages to figure out.
USAF Computer Systems Programmer (3D0X4)
"Powerpoint Ranger"

User avatar
vincent
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:31 pm
Favorite Aircraft: virtual ones
Location: Toulouse, France
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 25 times
Contact:

Re: .lst Loading Issue?

Post by vincent » Sat Sep 03, 2011 7:56 pm

Check your two .dat have different IDENTIFY name, else YSFlight will keep only one of the two aircraft.

lomi1
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:57 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Unspecified
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: .lst Loading Issue?

Post by lomi1 » Sat Sep 03, 2011 8:27 pm

vincent wrote:Check your two .dat have different IDENTIFY name, else YSFlight will keep only one of the two aircraft.
Ha!

My .dat files had different IDENTIFY names, but first 30 characters were the same, so drastically changing both Identify names helped. But what was even weirder, the planes did show with different IDENTIFY names in menu before, just with same .dnm...

Thanks for brainstorming guys :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests