how to insert ground object in scenery editor?

YSFlight addon development, questions, tutorials, & more!
Post Reply
User avatar
Strik3agle98
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 381
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:03 am
Favorite Aircraft: any thing that have double delta wing, twin tailed
Location: in the planet name EARTH
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 10 times

how to insert ground object in scenery editor?

Post by Strik3agle98 » Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:01 pm

I was trying to insert ground object but why it show only stock?
how to insert lst. file in scenery editor?
Image
Image

User avatar
halberdier25
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Posts: 1386
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:05 am
Favorite Aircraft: Unspecified
Location: Pgh
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 198 times
Contact:

Re: how to insert ground object in scenery editor?

Post by halberdier25 » Mon Oct 03, 2011 5:40 pm

It pulls from your YSFLIGHT directory.

User avatar
Gunny
Business Class Membership
Business Class Membership
Posts: 3224
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Any thing with a prop.
Location: New Iberia.LA.
OS: Windows XP SP3
Has thanked: 577 times
Been thanked: 731 times

Re: how to insert ground object in scenery editor?

Post by Gunny » Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:09 am

All the .lst file go in the YSFLIGHT directory as Halb said.
If it is just a ground pack then they go in the YSFLIGHT ground file the .lst file,And depending on what the .lst file says there may be a user file.
If you want to use a ground file in a scenery pack without activating the scenery.Just unzip the ground .lst file into the YS ground file than unzip the scenery with out the scenery .lst file but you will need to have a user file. :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 2 guests