Broken SceEdit Text?

YSFlight addon development, questions, tutorials, & more!
Post Reply
User avatar
Scarecrow
Senior Veteran
Senior Veteran
Posts: 1264
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:08 am
Favorite Aircraft: T-50B
Location: IND
OS: Windows
Has thanked: 61 times
Been thanked: 287 times

Broken SceEdit Text?

Post by Scarecrow » Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:28 pm

Image

Can anyone explain the reason behind this, or more so, the fix?
I have tried to raise it, thinking it was too low or flush with the ground as I could see that being a problem, but I've even raised it to 5m off the ground and still had pieces of text missing.

"si hoc legere scis nimium eruditionis habes"

Image

User avatar
decaff_42
Staff
Staff
Posts: 3565
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 7:23 pm
Favorite Aircraft: SR-71 Blackbird
Location: Eastern United States
OS: Mac OSX
Has thanked: 629 times
Been thanked: 1364 times
Contact:

Re: Broken SceEdit Text?

Post by decaff_42 » Sat Aug 23, 2014 1:51 am

Dunno. I have never seen something like that happen before.

Have you tried deleting it and re-making it? Could just be a glitch in the matrix ;)
Check out my website YSDecaff for all my tutorials and addon releases.
Visit by Bitbucket page for Python codes: https://bitbucket.org/decaff42/

Server Flight Log
Addon Database Submit Addon To Database

User avatar
Barr
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 1011
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:49 pm
Favorite Aircraft: The Boeing 757
Location: Providence, Rhode Island
OS: Windows 10/Gentoo
Has thanked: 272 times
Been thanked: 205 times

Re: Broken SceEdit Text?

Post by Barr » Sat Aug 23, 2014 2:18 am

Just curios how far isnt it from the 0,0,0 point? Scenedit doesnt draw things too well from afar Ive noticed this personally when trying to view an elevation grid on a large map.
Image
Beginner ATC for hire!
Current Projects:
-Pilatus PC12
-Mooney M20
-New England Scenery
Fine Print:
**Word of Caution**
My knowledge is limited. Anything I write in my posts may or may not be accurate. To be honest I think its all crap.

User avatar
Gunny
Business Class Membership
Business Class Membership
Posts: 3224
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Any thing with a prop.
Location: New Iberia.LA.
OS: Windows XP SP3
Has thanked: 577 times
Been thanked: 731 times

Re: Broken SceEdit Text?

Post by Gunny » Sat Aug 23, 2014 2:25 am

I have had this problem seems like forever I took it for granted it was my old Intell graphics card.
Image[/align=centre]

User avatar
FrenchTOZT
CVW-171
CVW-171
Posts: 559
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:47 am
Favorite Aircraft: F-65
Location: Live music capitol of the world.
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Broken SceEdit Text?

Post by FrenchTOZT » Sat Aug 23, 2014 4:17 pm

I got a problem similar to this, for some odd reason the angle I was viewing the text, or other objects would make them look incomplete.
Image
Team Awesome# Whatever. ALPHA-5 OF THE TA-RANGERS Part of the f**king problem

User avatar
NavyGator
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 637
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:34 am
Favorite Aircraft: Prop-Driven civil
Location: near Airport HXD
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 57 times

Re: Broken SceEdit Text?

Post by NavyGator » Sat Sep 06, 2014 10:19 pm

I've 'scene' it happen on a lot of my stuff too.
But, short of recreating it, I can't tell you much about how to fix it.
Somebody took a guess one time that it was not put into a higher
priority at the time it was created. And that's all I know on the subject.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest