Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Questions, comments, concerns, & fixes
Post Reply
User avatar
TB1
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:51 am
Favorite Aircraft: 202 SQ RAF Sea King
Location: VATSIM.
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Post by TB1 » Sun Jun 02, 2013 9:32 pm

Hello all,

I am running my server with hawaiitosocal at the moment however the ground objects are not showing up on the server. The download is fine and the ground objects appear when I go on the map in offline mode.

Any idea why this might be?

Cheers.
Image

[tb1]123[/tb1]

User avatar
Gunny
Business Class Membership
Business Class Membership
Posts: 3224
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Any thing with a prop.
Location: New Iberia.LA.
OS: Windows XP SP3
Has thanked: 577 times
Been thanked: 731 times

Re: Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Post by Gunny » Sun Jun 02, 2013 11:20 pm

Do you have all the ground objects installed on your server as well? Remember there are a couple of scenerys involved in it not just my own. Check your ground files on the server with your gound files on you computer and see if they are all there and agree.
Image[/align=centre]

User avatar
TB1
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:51 am
Favorite Aircraft: 202 SQ RAF Sea King
Location: VATSIM.
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Re: Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Post by TB1 » Mon Jun 03, 2013 5:37 pm

Checked, not working.
Image

[tb1]123[/tb1]

User avatar
Gunny
Business Class Membership
Business Class Membership
Posts: 3224
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Any thing with a prop.
Location: New Iberia.LA.
OS: Windows XP SP3
Has thanked: 577 times
Been thanked: 731 times

Re: Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Post by Gunny » Mon Jun 03, 2013 6:28 pm

Are all the ground objects missing or in just certain areas of the map?
Image[/align=centre]

User avatar
TB1
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:51 am
Favorite Aircraft: 202 SQ RAF Sea King
Location: VATSIM.
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Re: Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Post by TB1 » Mon Jun 03, 2013 9:13 pm

All of them.
Image

[tb1]123[/tb1]

User avatar
Gunny
Business Class Membership
Business Class Membership
Posts: 3224
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Any thing with a prop.
Location: New Iberia.LA.
OS: Windows XP SP3
Has thanked: 577 times
Been thanked: 731 times

Re: Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Post by Gunny » Mon Jun 03, 2013 9:53 pm

Ok than what has changed since it ran on the last server that experianced no problems? Running out of ideas here.Are you using the new test server?
Image[/align=centre]

User avatar
TB1
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:51 am
Favorite Aircraft: 202 SQ RAF Sea King
Location: VATSIM.
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Re: Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Post by TB1 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 3:08 pm

Every server it's been run on has had the same problem. I am using the 20110207 server console.
Image

[tb1]123[/tb1]

User avatar
TB1
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:51 am
Favorite Aircraft: 202 SQ RAF Sea King
Location: VATSIM.
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Re: Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Post by TB1 » Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:34 am

Sorry to bump this but I found a fix. Basically when Flake did his version of HawaiitoSocal with the 171 STPs, the ground.lst file was not edited to include the lines for the ground objects. All I needed to do was copy the lines from the original Griffon Hawaii ground.lst file and then include Griffon's ground objects in the user folder of the updated HawaiitoSocal. All fixed!
Image

[tb1]123[/tb1]

User avatar
Gunny
Business Class Membership
Business Class Membership
Posts: 3224
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:17 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Any thing with a prop.
Location: New Iberia.LA.
OS: Windows XP SP3
Has thanked: 577 times
Been thanked: 731 times

Re: Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Post by Gunny » Thu Oct 31, 2013 2:36 pm

What am I missing here? So Flake edited the map after I uploaded it? Not complaining about it its just I was busting my hump trying to figure out where I went wrong on the my upload version ;)
Image[/align=centre]

User avatar
TB1
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:51 am
Favorite Aircraft: 202 SQ RAF Sea King
Location: VATSIM.
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Re: Ground Objects Not Appearing On Server

Post by TB1 » Thu Oct 31, 2013 3:13 pm

It's quite hard to explain by typing so I uploaded a recording of me saying it:

http://vocaroo.com/i/s1UcLpx1J21e
Image

[tb1]123[/tb1]

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests