Taiwan's Hong Kong map error

YSFlight general discussion & everything in between
Post Reply
RaptorRex35279
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:44 am
Favorite Aircraft: 747
OS: Mac

Taiwan's Hong Kong map error

Post by RaptorRex35279 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 10:27 pm

I am having trouble loading Taiwan's Hong Kong map, how do I fix this?

User avatar
waspe414
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1224
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:35 pm
Favorite Aircraft: CH-136 Kiowa, Yak-130 Mitten
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 205 times

Re: Taiwan's Hong Kong map error

Post by waspe414 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 11:33 pm

What sort of problem is it? Plain colour map? Map not showing up in the list? Error popup?
Actual UltraViolet
Image Image
Image
I stole your turnip. Now you must come and defend your honour. ~ Hank Green

RaptorRex35279
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:44 am
Favorite Aircraft: 747
OS: Mac

Re: Taiwan's Hong Kong map error

Post by RaptorRex35279 » Mon Dec 24, 2018 11:47 pm

It is an error popup saying it cannot load, here is the screenshot
Image
Image

User avatar
Welshy
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1967
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:53 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Spaceships I see when in a K hole
Location: In a K Hole
OS: My Mind
Has thanked: 216 times
Been thanked: 214 times
Contact:

Re: Taiwan's Hong Kong map error

Post by Welshy » Tue Dec 25, 2018 12:14 am

You might wanna fix those image links
YSRepo Supreme Overlord
YSFHQ Elected Overlord
Overlord of VMFA-125 (CVW-171)
Previously Supreme Overlord of 323rd CAW
Friendly Neighbourhood Miscreant

If you see me post like this in a thread pay attention!
Image

RaptorRex35279
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:44 am
Favorite Aircraft: 747
OS: Mac

Re: Taiwan's Hong Kong map error

Post by RaptorRex35279 » Tue Dec 25, 2018 5:33 am

I will describe it:
After I install the Hong Kong map, it comes up with two errors. One is saying it cannot load STP and the other saying it cannot load HONGKONG. This error is not there in Taiwan's St Maarten map.

User avatar
Welshy
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1967
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:53 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Spaceships I see when in a K hole
Location: In a K Hole
OS: My Mind
Has thanked: 216 times
Been thanked: 214 times
Contact:

Re: Taiwan's Hong Kong map error

Post by Welshy » Tue Dec 25, 2018 11:59 am

Check your lst file and confirm it lists the correct file paths
YSRepo Supreme Overlord
YSFHQ Elected Overlord
Overlord of VMFA-125 (CVW-171)
Previously Supreme Overlord of 323rd CAW
Friendly Neighbourhood Miscreant

If you see me post like this in a thread pay attention!
Image

User avatar
waspe414
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1224
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:35 pm
Favorite Aircraft: CH-136 Kiowa, Yak-130 Mitten
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 205 times

Re: Taiwan's Hong Kong map error

Post by waspe414 » Tue Dec 25, 2018 12:31 pm

Yep, that'll be a .lst issue. Open it in Notepad (you can find the specific .lst name at the bottom left of the screen when the error pops up), and make sure the filepath specified in the .lst is where the files are installed. Typically this looks like "HONG_KONG user/Turbofan/Hongkong/hongkong.fld user/Turbofan/Hongkong/hongkong.stp". It's looking from the root folder, where the game executable is, not from the scenery folder.
Actual UltraViolet
Image Image
Image
I stole your turnip. Now you must come and defend your honour. ~ Hank Green

RaptorRex35279
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:44 am
Favorite Aircraft: 747
OS: Mac

Re: Taiwan's Hong Kong map error

Post by RaptorRex35279 » Tue Dec 25, 2018 9:55 pm

Ok, I fixed it, the slashes were entered backwards.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests