DAT. file

Questions, comments, concerns, & fixes
Post Reply
TigerSharkIX
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 4:09 am
Favorite Aircraft: Mig-21
OS: Windows

DAT. file

Post by TigerSharkIX » Fri May 22, 2015 4:15 am

I recently downloaded the Ace Combat 3 Aircraft - update pack, and whenever I open YS it gave me error messages saying (this is just one of the error message) cannot load ac3ys/aircraft/af117.dat and so on. None of the planes can load. Please help me, how do I fix it? I really want to try out this pack.

User avatar
waspe414
Staff
Staff
Posts: 1362
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:35 pm
Favorite Aircraft: Kiowa, Mitten, Hornet
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 135 times
Been thanked: 334 times

DAT. file

Post by waspe414 » Fri May 22, 2015 5:36 am

If you unzipped the whole folder into the aircraft folder, there's your problem. The air*.lst goes in aircraft, the rest of it goes in the filepath that error gave (as viewed from the folder the .exe is in).
Actual UltraViolet
Image Image
Image
I stole your turnip. Now you must come and defend your honour. ~ Hank Green

TigerSharkIX
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 4:09 am
Favorite Aircraft: Mig-21
OS: Windows

DAT. file

Post by TigerSharkIX » Fri May 22, 2015 6:40 pm

I know that, air.lst goes to aircraft and user files goes to user. I copy all the files into the right places, DAT. still cant load.

User avatar
Midnight Rambler
Staff
Staff
Posts: 2128
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:08 pm
Favorite Aircraft: F-16
Location: Australia
OS: Windows 10
Has thanked: 261 times
Been thanked: 367 times

DAT. file

Post by Midnight Rambler » Fri May 22, 2015 9:39 pm

Ac3ys folder goes in main YS folder, not the user folder by the looks of that file path. So dump it in there and see if it works.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests